FDA Says Trans Fats are Bad!

Image

 

http://online.wsj.com/news/articles/SB10001424052702303309504579183652200663132

Better late then never right? In all honesty, I had no idea what trans fats really were until I read this article. Now that I know how they make them its disgusting. Just solidified oil. I’ll pass. I don’t think there’s anything nastier than that. Well….except for what McDonalds makes their chicken mcnuggets out of. I love that pink goo picture. Looks like a huge enticing strawberry milkshake or something. Then when you realize its ground up chicken bits you throw up a little bit in your mouth. Its like a whole prank all in one picture. 

I think if I had to choose, I’d pick the FDA cracking down on meat. I feel like there’s a lot of nasty shit that goes on so that I can get my ground beef for like $5 a pound. Granted, even if I knew what went into my cheap meat I’d still eat it. I’m not paying for Whole Foods! I’m not made of money! Leave me alone! But I think that’s the next area of the food industry that needs to be brought into the 21st century. I just feel like they do everything old school and nasty. Like if we’re still grinding up all the odd bits and ends of meat to make hotdogs, can we maybe stop that? We give our cows a shit load of hormones so they’re huge, so maybe we stop using cow tails and butt cheeks to make hotdogs. I don’t even know what goes into bologna. I don’t eat that shit. That’s where I draw the line. Pretty sure thats just factory rats ground up and pressed into a deli meat. 

Leave a Reply

