Beer Review: Harpoon Winter Warmer

Image

Haven’t done a beer review in a long while. But winter beers are right around the corner and I’m excited! I’m a stout, chocolate, dark, potent beer kinda guy. Fall beers just aren’t my thing. That being said Harpoon Winter Warmer is the upper echelon of holiday beer. The number 1. The pinnacle of festive beer. Seasoned with nutmeg and cinnamon this beer just tastes of Christmas. It may simple be bottled Christmas. I’m still not sure. Great taste. Full body. Holiday aftertaste. I really can’t say enough about how much I like this beer. 

Salami Rating: 10

P.S. Had one of my worst hangovers to date on New Years Day, after drinking a 22oz of Arrogant Bastard and then straight Winter Warmer all night. Worth it. 

Leave a Reply

