Cracker Barrel Sued for not Adequately Defending Patron From Armed Gunman. AMERICA!

Cracker Barrel Sued for not Adequately Defending Patron From Armed Gunman. AMERICA!

America keeps doing it big. This story is so America, I’m positive a bald eagle just appeared out of thin air with a box of freedom in its talons. “I was hurt/killed/maimed?! Who can I sue? What large corporation can give me exorbitant amounts of money for being in the wrong place at the wrong time” 

I didn’t realize Cracker Barrel was known for its defense of its patrons against armed gunmen. “Cracker Barrel: Come here if you’re being chased by gunmen” If I remember correctly the past few action movies have starred Cracker Barrel as a gun wielding hero so it makes sense they should be held accountable for a shooting death. Employees must have forgotten the SOP for “Gunman enters store wildly firing shots”. 

“The lawsuit seeks more than $125,000 in damages. It says the restaurant failed to properly train employees to handle a volatile situation.” Cause when I think Cracker Barrel I think competent employees who can totally function at high levels and are very well adept at handling volatile situations. I think they definitely have a case if Cracker Barrel strictly hires ex-hostage negotiators. What? Cracker Barrel hires, who ever walks in the door with an application? Oh……Just kidding. 

One thought on “Cracker Barrel Sued for not Adequately Defending Patron From Armed Gunman. AMERICA!

  1. Karen S says:

    LOL again! I don’t know how you find this stuff.

Leave a Reply

