Love What You Do, Never Work a Day in Your Life….Buncha Horse Shit

Image

So now that I’ve been in the real workforce a whopping 14 weeks, I think its safe to say I know a thing or two about having a real job. What I’ve learned so far is that I think I like what I do. I use the word think because, I’ve determined I’ll never like anything as much as not having a job. That old adage is bunk. BUNK I say! 

Maybe I’m just a different breed of man. Maybe “The Greatest Generation” just genuinely enjoys working and found jobs they love. On the other hand, maybe most people who like their job more than their downtime simply don’t play video games, go to the gym, do organized sports and have a shitty spouse/no sex life.

If I received a billion dollars today, I’d probably just quit my job and give my boss some money for some funding cause I like him. After that, I’m not working a day in my life. You know how in movies they have those excessively rich people who somehow become bored and sad with their lives? Yeah. Thats total bull. I’m pretty confident I’d be content doing whatever I wanted everyday for the rest of my life. You know what is something I don’t think I would want at any point during that time? A job.  

I recently met a man at a bar. When I inquired about his work his response was “full time socialite”. I would kill to be a full time socialite. I imagine it involves doing whatever I want plus lavish parties. I’m all for lavish parties. Just getting all Hedonism Bot with it and having my bottom dipped in silky oils and creams. 

Don’t get me wrong. I like going to my job and I enjoy the work that I do. Just not as much as lounging about doing nothing. 

2 thoughts on “Love What You Do, Never Work a Day in Your Life….Buncha Horse Shit

  1. “I recently met a man at a bar…” classic night. Also that dog is dope.

  2. T-bone says:

    I thoroughly enjoyed being out of work except for the lack of paycheck thing. That blew.

    Amend that. I actually worked about 15-20 hours a week on various stuff.. That seems about right.

Leave a Reply

