Kids Bring Their Parents to Job Interviews Cause They’ve Lost Their Nuts

Kids Bring Their Parents to Job Interviews Cause They’ve Lost Their Nuts

This is great and awful all at the same time. On the one hand parents actually attending job interviews is embarrassing on so many levels. Have you no dignity? Have you no spine? That goes for employers too. Talent?! You’re worried if you don’t include parents in interviews you’ll miss out on “talent”? What the fuck is that? I feel like I’m living in crazy town. You know what happens when someone brings their parent to my job interview, ” BOOM! You’re fucking fired and you don’t even work here!” 

On the flip side of things, these spineless wimps are my competition in the business. I think I could show up piss drunk, ranting and raving like a lunatic as long as the interviewer before me showed up with a parent.

“Look did you get drunk by yourself? I can see you’ve got some initiative and you showed up on time. Also your mom isn’t here to ask me stupid questions and coddle you so I guess you’re hired.” I think it would go something like that. So thank you helicopter parents! For giving normal people a huge leg up on your children! Have fun with those sales progress reports. Maybe you can put them on the fridge with a gold star for your 30 year old man child. 

 

Leave a Reply

