Beer Review: Sam Adams Hazel Brown Ale

Image

 

I’ve been busy and my beer drinking has suffered. But fear not, after this weekend I should have much more free time = drink a lot more beer. 

Sam Adams Brown Ale was surprisingly good for a number of reasons. 1. I don’t like Brown Ales. I think they have a stronger bitterness and or general funk. 2. I’m skeptical of a specialty brown ale mainly because I don’t like brown ales. 

This brown ale is actually fantastic. Very smooth. Nice medium body. Good mouth feel. No funk. You can taste whatever they did to make it hazelnutty. Probably one of the better non-pumpkin fall beers I’ve had so far. Definitely worth a shot, even if you’re not the biggest fan of brown ales. 

Salami Rating: 8

Leave a Reply

