Self Driving Cars: Foe or Friend

Self Driving Cars: Foe or Friend

I’m kind of torn on this. On the one hand, I’d be far more productive and I wouldn’t have to actually drive. Makes running errands much more appealing when I can just dick around on my phone for the whole 15min to get wherever I’m going.

On the other hand I dread this headline: “Car crashes, causing car crash. Everyone dead.” See what I did there. Enjoying my ride to Shopper’s World, followed by my car accelerating to 60 and driving into buildings isn’t an ideal situation. You can tell me its gonna be tested and what not, but at the end of the day, I don’t get a blue screen of death but computers do. 

Also I don’t trust my autonomous car to rage properly. Like if my car gets cut off, will it blast vulgarities out of a loudspeaker and tailgate the offending driver? If it does then I will 100% get one. If its gonna take it like a little bitch I can’t switch until nearly everyone has gone autonomous. Justice must be served.

Leave a Reply

