Beer Review: Arrogant Bastard Ale

Image

BEER! I’ve decided that I will be doing periodic beer reviews. Though my knowledge of beer is not as vast as an expert brewer, I do drink a lot. So I’ve got that going for me. Unlike the average bro/rube/college kid I drink a lot of good beer. Natty Ice be damned. 

So here we go: Arrogant Bastard Ale. Perhaps my favorite beer of all time. Not too aggressive (as in it doesn’t taste harsh or bitter), great flavor and for those of you trying to get shit faced it has a high alcohol content 7.2%. If you like darker beers this is right up your alley. Its not a stout, so it has more complex undertones than simply coffee or chocolate. Its only pitfall is that I have not seen it in six pack form just a 22oz. 

Salami Rating: 10

 

One thought on “Beer Review: Arrogant Bastard Ale

  1. […] Beer Review: Arrogant Bastard Ale (meattalk.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

